CEM Executive Committee

Composition of the Certification Executive Committee

The Certification Executive Committee provides management and oversight of the Certification Commission, and reports to the IAEM-USA Board of Directors. It is composed of a chair, two vice chairs and two at-large members. These seats are annual terms. The Certification Commission as a whole nominates the chair and two at-large members. One vice chair is nominated by the USA, Canadian, Latin American, and International Commissioners, and the other vice chair is nominated by the Asian, Oceania, and European Commissioners. All Certification Executive Committee members must hold a current CEM certification.

(as of Jan. 1, 2023)


Glenn H. Jones, CEM Emergency Manager City of Peoria Peoria, AZ 623-773-5207
(completing term 12/31/23)

Vice Chair

Jon Fessler, CEM Director of Environmental Health and Safety Fox Corporation Simi Valley, CA 310-369-5362 (completing term 12/31/23)


Pamela L'Heureux, CEM Emergency Manager Retired local EM/FEMA Reservist East Waterboro, ME 207-793-8799 (completing term 12/31/23)

Heather Long, CEM Area Emergency Manager Veteran’s Health Administration Pittsburgh, PA 412-736-0832 (completing term 12/31/24)


Board Liaison
Justin Kates, CEM

IAEM-USA First Vice President
Director of Emergency Management
City of Nashua, NH

Staff Liaison
Kate McClimans

Program Manager
International Association of Emergency Managers
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046-4527
(703) 538-1795; F: (703) 241-5603

IAEM® and CEM® are registered trademarks of the International Association of Emergency Managers.