IAEM-USA Awards & Recognition Committee

Committee Chair:
Lanita A. Lloyd, CEM

Committee Vice Chair:
Justin A. Cox, CEM

Board Liaison:

Sarah Moore, IAEM-USA Secretary

Staff Liaison:
Rebecca Campbell

IAEM-USA members interested in participating in this committee should email the committee staff liaison and tell them how you can contribute to or learn from this committee's important work.

Purpose Statement

Since it is the policy and practice of the association to recognize and honor persons and organizations who have made special or significant contributions to the field of emergency management and have represented the profession well by their outstanding performance, the Awards & Recognition Committee will solicit nominations for awards, review nominations, interpret award guidelines, determine eligibility, and assist in the procurement and presentation of awards at the Annual Conference. This in no way precludes IAEM Councils or Regions from establishing their own awards.

Committee Meetings

The committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 11:30 am-12:30 pm Eastern time. View the 2022 Awards Committee schedule (members only).

Committee Members

Melanie Burnham
Sheila Curtis
Bob Ditch
David Dye
Kelly Echeverria
Roni Frazier
Colleen Gadd
Tyra Gore
Theresa Greeno
William Hurtes
Savannah Irizarry
Julie Kachgal

Pam L'Heureux
Christian Lanphere
Rocky Lopes
Mie Lucas
Valerie Lucas-McEwan
Jason Milam
Georgianne Miller
Allison Moore
Garth Phoebus
Tara Ayesha Roberts
Susamma Seeley
Charlotte Stasio
Michael Teener
Cindy Vonfeldt

IAEM Annual Awards Competition

Information about the IAEM Annual Awards Competition is located here.

IAEM New Award Category Nominations

IAEM-Global and IAEM-USA procedures are in place for nominating new award categories for the IAEM-Global and IAEM-USA Awards Competitions. details here

IAEM Annual Conference Caucus Posters

AEM® and CEM® are registered trademarks of the International Association of Emergency Managers.